Sigma Chi Challenge Coin Giveaway – The Aftermath

In case you haven’t been following us on Twitter we just finished a promotion with the company Greek Challenge Coins. The promotion gave Sigs an opportunity to win a Sigma Chi Challenge Coin for free. Every time you added #GreekCoins to a tweet you were entered to win.  A few hundred tweets later there were 12 coins given away. For more details about the giveaway you can read our earlier blog post.

I must say I was very impressed with how well the promotion went. Everyone that entered the contest was excited and very appreciative for the opportunity to win. I have even heard from some of you that you plan on buying some coins, which is great. It would really be nice to see Greek Challenge Coins get some new Sigma Chi business because of this promotion and if you get a chance make sure and let them know how much you appreciate their generosity. I was one the lucky ones who won a coin and I was very impressed with it’s quality. I can guarantee you that it would make a great BigBro/LilBro gift.

So what’s next? Well I am asking you guys whats next. I have already had some interest from another company who is wanting to do a twitter promotion. This company sells various fraternity items so you would probably have different prizes given away each time. They are currently debating if they will do a promotion. If you want us to do another promotion where you could win free stuff, then let us know in the comments. Also tell us what products you want to see given away, because they have been asking “what products would they want”.

During the challenge coin contest I was lucky enough to win more then 1 coin. I kept the 1st coin, gave the 2nd coin to my little bro and trying to decide how to give away my 3rd coin. I have been wanting to do something for the ShareSigmaChi Fans on Facebook. So it is very possible that I could do some sort of Facebook promotion.

So leave a comment here on this post and let us know what you guys want or you can send us an email: contact [at] sharesigmachi [dot] com

Thanks again for all your support.

In Hoc,
Jacob Cook

7 Responses to Sigma Chi Challenge Coin Giveaway – The Aftermath

  1. I know I personally would love to win a Sigma Chi Flag.

  2. Beau Kile says:

    You won three of them? Send the third to me.

    More contests is a no brainer. I will keep trying my luck.

    In Hoc

  3. ryan wakefield says:

    i had a blast doing the twitter contest. i met sigs from all over the country that i ended up following and we had fun sending messages back and forth during the contest. i signed up to be an insider with greek challenge coins today and plan to buy a coin from them…so their plan to generate business obviously worked too. i think that social networks are a great way to generate interest about new companies. i would encourage others to give it a try.

  4. […] free stuff? Well of course, we always try to give away free Sigma Chi swag. This time I’ve got some Sigma Chi hats that we will be giving away. The hats were created by […]